I think my girlfriend is about to break up, Im still in love and already panicking, what should I do?

I think I girlfriend is about to break up, Im so in love but I know there's nothing I can do. Im not asking how to make her not leave me but, what should I do now? Im already panicking, the thought of losing someone I love so much is killing me. Im an engineering student and Im scared that I won't make it because I know myself, I know Im going to be depressed and won't be able to focus in class. Not to be rude but please cut the "you will find someone else" crap. Im in love this is not the time to tell me that I will find someone else because even the thought of me spending time with someone that is not her makes me sad. If you have similar stories where someone you loved broke up with you and you felt miserable but ended up in a better place etc, please share.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I dated a guy for 2 years and we were both in love. He started acting cold towards me and he just wasn't acting himself. Eventually he finally came out to me that he was gay and that he was so sorry. My heart was completely broken and I was so devastated I dropped out of college because I was so heartbroken. Although my heart was shattered I still cared and still do care for him deeply and want just want him to be happy no matter who it's with. It took awhile to get over him (about a year) but I had and still have no hard feelings. I know you don't want to hear it and I hated/hate when people tell me this but you will fall in love again with someone who wouldn't think twice about leaving you. Heartbreaks are painful but you will get through it :) I wish all the best for you in your studies and in finding a love that will be extraordinary and last forever. Good luck!

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 2