How do you get over someone who left you when you still have feelings for them?

A while back my girlfriend left me. She didn't give an explanation or anything, just literally stopped talking to me. Its been a couple months and she is still all I think about. I'm constantly racking my brain trying to think of something I may have done to make her not like me anymore. I also just think about how much fun I had with her and how much I miss her and want her back. My question is what do you guys do to get over someone, especially if you didn't get any closure like me. I have thought about trying to find someone else but the problem is I'm not good at talking to girls, this last relationship developed over a period of time where I got to know the girl and was friends first before we even did the dating thing so I feel like finding someone may always take that long for me. I just don't know what to do, any suggestions will help, thanks.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• No explanation? You must have done something. Try talking to her again and if she won't, talk to someone who is close to her.

0|0
    0|0
    • See that's what I don't get. Everything seemed to be going great and I truthfully can't think of anything I did or said that would have changed her mind. The last time I was with her we had a nice time and she kissed me goodbye so its not like anything was wrong then. Its like something happened after that day because she just stopped talking to me and I haven't seen her since. Also, I've tried to contact her a few times and she just won't respond to any of my attempts. I also really don't know any of her friends personally because we weren't together that long (a month and a half), so I really feel like I'm out of options and should probably just get over it. The problem is I still want to be with her and if I were to decide to just get over it I don't know how to do that because like I said she's all I think about.

• Show All