Best revenge on an ex boyfriend?

What's the best revenge.. Doing better? Success? Looking better? What's the best thing to do after breakup when your ex has broke your heart broken you as a person and made you feel HORRIBLE!!!

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• I agree with what everybody else has said but I'd like to add this suggestion: really treat this as a learning experience. If someone makes you mad, it be in a relationship, at work, at the coffee shop; try to imagine what kind of a person you'd have to be to have it not affect you negatively, or at least not for very long.

I'm a musician and a while ago I was playing in a band where the bandleader would criticize me every single day, publicly and very harshly. It was very challenging to just take it and take it. But I told myself that if he's right sometimes, and he was, in his criticism, then if I just went to work on improving those areas, then maybe I'd have a chance of getting a really good gig later on.

I said to myself. In ten years, I won't be in this difficult situation, but the lesson I learn today, I can keep forever.

And maybe, just maybe, Beyoncé would give me a second look when she's looking for a drummer.

You'll be in another relationship soon and he will piss you off one sunny day. And THEN, if you simply don't take offense, then you can continue the relationship, because you may find that love is worth it.

Does that make sense?
    Best of luck

0|0
    0|0
    • Yes that makes sense! That's what I thought about my ex.. That he always had my back regardless of the silly arguments we had I thought he would always be here. But now during the breakup he said some horrible things to me and said that the more he got to know me the more he didn't like me! I have lost all sense of hope I feel useless I feel used I feel ashamed I feel embarrassed!!! He was my first love first boyfriend first for everything