How to leave my boyfriend, I'm mentally unstable? ?

I have had depressions since my middle school years till now, but it was only this year I tried to seek help from a psychologist. I tried to commit suicide before this year and made my boyfriend he was not my boyfriend that time though) worried. I can be happy but I'm mostly sad, because of all the problems I have. The past 2 months I tried to work so hard to improve my life, both acedemically and socially. But I have failed, everything I tried to put so much effort into turns out to be nothing and a failure. My health has also been bad, so I couldn't attend many classes and affected my impact of my practice (I'm a student teacher) and failed.

I feel so depressed now, I'm trying to see my psychologist but I don't feel like it's helping, I still feel so suicidal at times... but because I know I'm so mentally unstable, I'm afraid my boyfriend will get affected by my bad personality.. How can I leave him because he deserve someone better and more normal than me? I feel so selfish that he's my boyfriend when I am always sad, depressed and thinking about dying all the time. I don't want him to worry about me and he's better off with someone. I'm always afraid thinking I might try to kill myself and make him worried

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2

• I would like to help you if I can. I have questions I would like to ask to have a better idea of what's gone on in your life to cause all this pain you have. I want you to feel free to ask any questions that you might not want to put out to the world on GAG. It's too much to go into here on the public part. I promise I won't ask for any personal information on you other than what I mentioned above. Let me know if you are interested. Without more information, I can't do what you are looking for.

0|0
    0|0