I feel like I'm being tested in my relationship?

I've been dating my boyfriend for a few months now and he left last month for marine basic training and won't be back for two more months. Before he left he kind of hinted at proposing to me but I think he thought it was too soon, but then we had a huge fight before he left and I was being melodramatic and broke up with him. We only sort of made up but didn't really get back together, he just said he wanted to "figure things out" when he gets back. Personally, I am terrified of commitment and I self-sabotage almost all my relationships. I feel like I'm supposed to marry this guy but ever since he left I feel like I'm being seriously tested on my faith to him. For instance I work in a restaurant and I had this extremely gorgeous guy come in and he went out of his way to get my number and ask me out. Then, my ex that I've always had major feelings for that I dated four years ago (but have been friends with ever since) started flirting with me like crazy on Facebook last night. Both of those scenarios are things I'd only dreamed about but as soon as I'm the most committed I've ever been and my boyfriend's away for months, both of these things happen...within days of each other. Anyways, my question is, what should I do? How can I stay strong and faithful to my boyfriend that's away? Because I really don't wanna lose this one.

What's Your Opinion?

0/2000

Most Helpful Opinion