Why am I constantly told that I can have any guy I want but when I find one I want then it never works out? What am I doing wrong?

I'm just recently getting back into the whole dating scene. I had been in a long term relationship that I ended because I wasn't happy.

I have a lot going for me. I'm 5'8, skinny, blonde hair, athletic (I get told I look like a barbie doll all the time), I love to joke around. I'm very down to earth and loyal in a relationship. I am set in my career. I am a Realtor and work at a financial advising company where I'm working on becoming licensed in securities. I come from a great family and I don't have any children of my own. I have my own apartment and am looking to buy my own condo soon. I love to go out and have fun with friends, take my dog for a walk and I am usually up for doing whatever. I'm pretty easy going.

That is me in a nutshell.

I have all of this going for me and I have 5 or 6 guys currently texting/calling wanting to take me on dates but it always seems like the one I want has to be complicated. Is there something wrong with me that I can't get the one I want? The guy currently in question said I could have any guy that I want etc. so he knows this.

It is so frustrating. I am also 25 years old and so is the guy. What does it mean from a guys perspective when he said that I can have anyone that I want? He said he would love to have a chance with me so I give him one then I find out he has other girls talking to him too.

What do I do?

0|0
5|6

Most Helpful Guy