Do girl's like guys who know how to cook?

To girls would you prefer if your man knew how to cook or would you do the cooking yourself.

Just a question

Updates:
Cool guess my profession is useful in the dating game ;)

1|0
19|4

Most Helpful Girl

• My man better know how to cook and he better LIKE cooking because...well, I can't cook and I do not like doing it. I find it excruciatingly boring and I don't like food in general.

Like, I'd rather starve than make something I have never tried before. Or that takes longer than 20 minutes to get from the fridge to my mouth. And I've done that. So...yeah. He better like cooking 'cause otherwise he's signing up for a lifetime of take out and frozen pizza. Maybe. I burned that once.

I'm willing to do clean up, and all other household chores. Except cook.

0|0
    0|0
    • Ah you're like most girls I've dated lol exact same opinion

• Yeah. I'm a "disgrace to women everywhere" :p

But my boyfriend cooks like a champ and he loves cooking. He invents all sorts of weird food and then makes me eat it. Most of the time it tastes pretty good. I will be keeping him, I think.

What Girls Said 18

• i think thats amazing! lol. i love seeing a guy do domestic work in general, hope for the world!
    like i saw my dad changing a bed sheet the other day and I'm like, 'good boy! make sure u get the corners right, and make it smooth!':)
    his response: get out-.-

lol!:)

0|0
    0|0
  • When I am in a relationship with someone I expect them to know how to cook. I am a good cook and enjoy cooking, but there are going to be times when I am just not going to want to do it. Like house cleaning and other responsibilities I think this should be one of them too. In this economy people are more busy then ever and eating out is to darn expensive and not healthy so I think its important that both people in the relationship no how to cook. if one can't cook then they should be responsible for doing the dishes.

0|0
    0|0