Would you avoid dating because you're broke?

I am a college student who just returned to college. While I would love to approach women I find attractive, I don't. Here's why. I only have $10 to my name, I don't have a car, and I still live at home (can't afford my own place). I honestly feel women could do better than me. I have nothing to offer them. I'm on disability so I can't work. Someone told me that women will not date a poor man unless she's using him. That didn't make me feel better and now I don't converse with women at all. Would you avoid dating because you're broke.

0|0
6|5

Most Helpful Girl

What Girls Said 5

• That is not true. Rich men get used far more than poor man. How can you use a poor man anyway? What is he going to get you? I would date a broke guy but only if he had an amazing personality and was good looking - if his personality is average or below average then I will date the rich man. You could maybe watch movies, t.v. shows, read books at the library, play chess or board games together, exercise together, drink tea together. I once dated a guy for 6 months that didn't have a job (he was in school) and we spent 0 dollars on each other during this time.

1|1
    0|0
    • Women like you are rare.

• Firstly I think whoever said women won't date a poor man unless she's using him is just wrong, I mean what else would you use him for? lol.

Secondly, most people your age are either in college/uni or are looking for jobs in an increasingly tough job market and therefore can't get a car and pay for one and the closest they would get to moving out would be the garden shed. That shouldn't deter you from meeting women, especially considering a lot of them are probably in the same position as you :-)

I really don't care about money, and anyone who was bothered about it should realise that everybody has to start somewhere don't they. I think you'll be pleasantly suprised once you start putting yourself out there :-)

1|1
    0|0