Ladies, is there a chance a girl might give me a shot?

I'm not an attractive guy. After 23 years I don't have many friends and have never been on a real date.
Physically I am very tall but 25 lbs overweight. I promise I'm not unhygienic and have a very good routine in place concerning showering, teeth etc. I never smell bad. Also I exercise daily so the pounds will eventually come off.

I'm not lazy and I have interest like basketball, tennis, playing the piano, cooking, cars, running, movies...

I am a university student and I'm really socially challenged with girls I like. I have never approached a girl but I have also never gotten any positive signals like I have seen girls giving off towards other guys.

So I'm wondering do you think there is a girl out there who might be willing to overlook my flaws and how can I find her?

0|0
4|2

Most Helpful Girl

• yes there is a chance

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3

• I think I would, looks honestly only matter to a certain extent. If you're funny and fun to be with I'd think there are girls out there who would like you. Personally I loves a guy who can play the piano

0|0
    0|0
  • Personally I would give you a chance. As long as you would a chance. The only problems I have is I'm really emotionally unstable and I have brake downs a lot. I'm a little over weight but I'm active. Almost everywhere I go I walk. And I have had no experience with dating/relationships. I also play piano and I can't play sports due to a knee injury

0|0
    0|0
  • Definitely! There's girls that will overlook those things if you are a genuine sweet guy with them :)

0|0
    0|0
    • But almost every girl on campus has at least two better looking guys interested in her. I'm just too ashamed of myself to put myself out there I guess.

• Show All