Do you have higher expectations or lower expectations while dating?

when you are looking for a boyfriend or a girlfriend what are your expectations?

0|0
8|7

Most Helpful Girl

• Well, apparently fat girls aren't supposed to have any expectations lol

I have no experience here. I'm the tragic single virgin fatty. But it's partly (mostly, maybe?) my fault. I dont date at all so far...I scared. :'(

I dont think I have an unreasonably long list of things. Some friends say I'm picky, others dont. I just know whom I'm attracted to physically, and while that does tend to be certain things more than others, its not one specific look. So physically attracted, and also personality. Personality is the hard part, the whole package is the hard part. Especially if you're a very political person like I am and someones character, their beliefs, values, matter. I also want someone who likes traveling like I do, who is ambitious, compassionate, loves talking to me (because I can definitely talk...), has the intellectual capacity to keep up in discussions that aren't so silly, and then has the humor and light hearted side to be silly and appreciate my silliness in return. I guess in that sense my standards are high? But that doesn't seem like anything. That just seems like a person looking for compatible people, right? Why would I want someone with characteristics that mean we wouldn't get along well? No brainer.