Should I pretend to be someone else to get a gf? Don't know what else to do?

Should I pretend to be someone else to get a gf? Don't know what else to do?

0|0
4|4

Most Helpful Girl

• Don't pretend to be someone you're not- people can see right through that, and it never lasts. However, I read once that you can manage how you market yourself without changing who you are. For example, if the same product had two different advertisements, it might change how the product is perceived, but it doesn't change the product itself. You can apply the same concept to your method of presenting yourself to others. Practice confidence, kindness and warmth, but don't try to change who you are at the core.

0|0
    0|0
    • How come whenever I tell someone I need a gf they say I have to sell myself? I'm not a product

What Girls Said 3

• I'm sure you have many attractive qualities; discover and showcase those

0|0
    0|0
    • But my qualities are only inner ones and women only focus on the outside

• Show All
    • self-assured, assured, self-confident, positive, assertive, self-possessed, self-reliant, poised; coolheaded, phlegmatic, levelheaded, unperturbed, imperturbable, unruffled, at ease; informal together, can-do. ...in yourself

• Omg doesn't that seem a lot to you? I'm human and have defects

• Yea why not? The truth comes out later the more the get to know you I wouldn't risk that dude

0|0
    0|0
  • If they don't accept you for who you are then they're not worth it.

0|0
    0|0
    • All women are worth it

• Then you must not know women. They are disgusting, fake, gold diggers who are arrogant, conceited and devious. Lol I guess I'm dif tho

What Guys Said 4

• Lying does not get you anywhere. Trusting yourself does.

Refer to this question: www.girlsaskguys.com/.../q1029148-what-is-confidence-how-would-you-define-confidence

0|0
    0|0