What is something that held or is holding you back from dating?

What is something that held or is holding you back from dating? If you overcame it, what was it and how did you manage to overcome it? Most of the time I will add my 2 cents in but I really don't know what it is :/

0|0
12|4

Most Helpful Girl

• freedom and time. I don't want to lose too much freedom (I've been with guys who go through my phone and have my passwords etc), and I'm pretty busy lately so that what held me back from dating.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 11

• Well I believe that girls shouldn't depend on guys to pay for their meals, etc. They should take responsibility for themselves and take turns treating each other out. This being said, I'm a poor student and the restaurants and places that are good for dates are costly when combining both peoples bills. So money is definitely an issue.

1|1
    0|0
  • Im not ready because im not in the place i want to be in life

0|1
    0|0
  • I definitely have some abandonment issues and tend to get scared in relationships that the person is going to leave me. It's not that I'm insecure with myself, it's just something that I've struggled with for a while. I know that it's definitely messed up relationships for me in the past so I try really hard to not let it show but its hard sometimes.

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm afraid to fall in love again and end up in the same crappy situation as before.

0|1
    0|0
  • If I didn't want to date at the time or just personal stuff that I needed to handle before I got into a relationship.

0|1
    0|0
  • Personal issues.

0|0
    0|0
  • That the past will repeat itself :(

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm not really sure anything is holding me back, nothing in particular, anyway.