Why doesn't he text me between dates?

I know we've only been on 2, but we have the next one planned... Only problem is he doesn't text or call. It's kind of a turn off since I don't know him that well. Is he playing me or?

0|0
0|4

Most Helpful Guy

What Guys Said 3

• in my opinion he is intentionally nor texting u, so you don't get "over exposed" of him and lose interest by "being too available".

All us guys have been in consistent contact with a girl we were interested in, and she eventually lost interest.

Us guys can only play by the rules you females set for us through our personal experiences.

0|0
    1|0
    • Do you guys really do that? :o Wow. I just... I have no experience with guys if you can't tell now. Haha. Thanks! And I'm glad it's not that he's lost interest in me.

• If he set a date...he definitely hasn't lost interest.

Glad i could help! 8-)

• He just wants to be mysterious, being a part of the game.
    As known, giving out too much info of himself would just lessen your attraction towards him.
    Another case is he tries to get to know you better before you know him more.

0|1
    0|0
    • Why would he try to get to know me more before I get to know him? That seems weird.

• Show All
    • Then I think in this case, he is not used to calling/texting, or it doesn't really matter to him cause he has lots of things to talk to you once he met u. I had a male friend who talked almost 80-90% between us as well, and i felt like ''listening to a girl'' haha it means he's extraverted.
      I thought most of the girls like to talk and wanting guy to listen to them properly? Don't you feel turn-off if your crush talks too much? I'm just curious

• I'm not sure since I never talked to him before we started dates. Haha.