Can a 21 year old and a 30 year old date? I mean I was made to grow up so quick so I've experienced too much for my age, he's older but wants to live?

We get tons of weird looks, im 21, im a business owner, a bartender, full time student, take care of my family (no kids, i mean relatives), i pay bills, still act my age when im relaxing but im always told im very mature for my age that its weird. He is 33, isn't immature but never enjoyed his young days due to how tough his life was as a kid so we meet in the middle? but can it actually work?

0|0
4|8

Most Helpful Guy

• Oh sure. Yes, definitely. If you have enough in common and are interested in one another then absolutely! I'm about to be 30 tomorrow (Jesus...) and I know some 20-year-old women I'd gladly give a shot. You just have to work out the different priorities you may have but if you can iron that out you absolutely have a chance. If you like this cat, go for it. There is no reason to say this is impossible. Now if you were 18 then I'd say no go. But you're not. You're 21. Still pretty young but undeniably an adult. You have every reason to give this a shot. I hope it works out.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 7

• I see nothing wrong with that. My grandparents were 17 years apart. They were married for 53 years before they passed away. Now a days you see people divorcing left and right with their -7 + 7 rule (which is retarded). My parents were 5 years apart and they got divorced.

As long as you both understand each others maturity level and are happy in eachother's company. It does not matter what society thinks.

1|0
    0|0
    • good, i just dont believe in divorce and honestly i feel like people in my generation are now so fucked up in the head and have their priorities all wrong!

• Indeed. I hope this works out well for you.

• I'm 34 and my girlfriend's 25, so... yeah.

It's sometimes weird when we don't quite click on childhood things, but for the most part, we relate to each other pretty well.