Would I be selfish if I dumped her because I can't see her waste her life?

Basically I don't know if I should keep pushing or dump her I've been trying for several months now. I feel like her care taker and she always promises me she will do better but I find she hides food or I find receipts. She wasn't always over weight I guess she got too comfortable. We've been together for three years. I'm tired of always having to take care of her and not being able to do normal couple things. I can't even sleep in the same bed anymore (not because I'm disgusted it's because she's ashamed). I'm a fitness trainer so I tried hard to push her. We met when she was way smaller but I stuck through it. She keeps promising she'll change but she has not.

0|0
6|1

Most Helpful Guy

• Being a guy who owns lots of knowledge about fitness and have guided lotsss of people with their training (Which 80% did not keep it up and failed me after writing and giving hundreds of tips) I just want to say I feel you brother...

I think she got to the point where her brain uncautiously will be
    "Yeah he will say this and that and nothing to really stop me so I will get what I want" So...

1. This time it's going to be the hard way,
    Tell her "You got only one month I want you to do it for ONLY one month no more, no less!"
    This month you got to follow this schedule, (Create a schedule for her DON'T make it too hard or too easy)

2. IT should include a healthy diet and a good workout routine for a girl. (That's your stuff so I will leave that for you)

3. Tell Her ONE mistake and you're as good as finished with each other. Explain to her it's only one month no more, She got years to eat and do whatever she wants afterwards. (Tricking her brain is the first and the most important step.)

4. When she manages to finish this one month she sure will see some good results + It's very very unlikely she will stay with her old diet.

-So she seems like she likes to eat a lot?