Should I try avoiding women for the next few years so I can achieve my goals?

Hi y'all. I'm going to be attending college soon for my dream pursuit of an engineering major. It will be extremely difficult but I'm up for the challenge. Anyways, I have really big goals set for myself within the next 5 years. Getting my degree is one of them. The problem is that this summer and for the next few years I will be SEVERELY strapped for time. I managed to find a careful balance with time management, but only enough time for myself. Working two jobs this sumner and all the studying I'll be doing in the next several years will eat up my time. Not to mention I still have hobbies and will be exercising, doing clubs & activities, and having my own personal leisure time.

Anyways, my Freshman year of high school, coach taught us that women are distractions. He didn't mean it in a bad way, but that if you have high goals that take tons of dedication and work, women would just get in the way of it all. I realized senior year of high school that this was true because I got a girlfriend and from all my other commitments I could only fit her in once, maybe twice for a few hours every weekend. One of her reasons for breaking up was that I wasn't giving enough time for her and she felt unappreciated because of it.

So now here I am. I'm very introverted and not sexually frustrated, so I shouldn't have an issue with a few years of having no girlfriend (I don't do casual). Also, money is quite tight and will be for the next few years, so I won't be in any financial position to maintain a relationship anyways. I'll start dating again probably at the very end or once I'm down with college.

Does this sound like an okay plan or good idea? Or am I doing wrong and setting myself up for failure? All constructive criticism is appreciated. Thanks!

0|0
6|2

Most Helpful Girl