Ladies, is a bit of grey hair on a dark haired man a 'turn off'?

I'm a 28 year old guy with natural dark hair. But due to hereditary reasons, my hair started greying quite early. Now, its not really noticeable at a distance of 4 feet or more. But if people come close, they can easily notice that quite a bit of my hair has greyed.

In general, I'm considered 'above average' in terms of looks (although I've never been called good looking or handsome). I have a really good sense of humor, quite intelligent (that's what people say). I'm a University graduate, and currently have a reasonably good job. I put my heart and soul into relationships (whether they're romantic, friendly or family ties). In general, most people consider that I'm an 'all-round package' who isn't really extraordinary but is definitely a 'keeper' for women.

So ladies, if you were attracted to someone like me in general (whether due to my looks, personality, sense of humor or anything else), would my grey hair (which now makes up about 15% of the total hair on my head) make you lose interest in me? Even guys can answer.

P. S. I've been told to color my hair to hide the greyness by my well wishers, but I refuse to do that because I want people to like me as person, and not for my hair. Instead, I prefer to be confident and sport it as a new trend called 'salt and pepper hair'.

Updates:
To make it clearer, most people always say that at 28, I look like a 23 or 24 year old. I've got really youthful looks, and I'm often mistaken for a college student too.

0|0
13|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Not at all.
    I'm glad you don't color your hair... That can lead to a host of illnesses down the line.

0|0
    0|0
    • Yeah, you're right! Although I hadn't really thought about the 'health' angle! Thanks a lot! :)

• No problem :)

Most Helpful Guy