How I can avoid the hard feeling with that jerk?

recently I got one message from the guy i am dating with, he said he thought I gave him too much pressure to be serious relationship, so he backed off, but we can still hang out together, like going to his friend's party, or tennis (what,? we never play tennis before?).

I agreed to be friends with him, cuz I am really new to the town, need new friends hang out, and I think I moved on, without hard feelings. After that, we hang out one more weeks. One day we went to the bar, I got drunk, he sent me to home, and he still wanted to have sex with me ( we did not have when we were dating before). I asked him why , aren't we friends, he told me friends also can have sex, just for fun, and I have good-looking, attractive. we did not make it, cuz he cannot turn on me, I guess he was so embarrassed.