2 Great Dates... then she's off seeing another guy?

Had two great dates with a girl. First date was basically blind but by the end we had spent nearly 4 hours laughing and walking around town at night. She even pretended to fall and as I grabbed her she smoothly grabbed my hand. We kissed and planned a second date.
Second date was even better, we really opened up to each other and she came back to my place for some drinks. We ended up making out when she asked me where this was going. I said basically whatever happens happens. I told her I really liked her and would like to continue to see her. After making out some more I drove her back to her place as she had work in the AM and I had a flight (I'm a pilot).

We continued to chat for a few days and then suddenly she stopped answering my texts. I let it be for another week and asked her if she wanted to grab drinks, and again I was ignored. Then finally yesterday she told me she had started to see another guy.

Did I give her the wrong answer?

0|0
6|6

Most Helpful Girl

• A lot of people date more than one person in the early stages. I've def been on the receiving end and it stings! But don't take it so personally.

Maybe she liked this guy before. Maybe he has a less demanding schedule. Maybe they have something really unique in common. Who knows? Don't second guess yourself or you'll lose confidence!

1|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• You didn't. Expecting someone to be in a committed relationship after two dates is insanely stupid. I'd say she messed up asking where that was leading but my take is that she has been hurt before and is making sure she is in control of everything which is even more stupid cause you can't control your heart. It sucks being rejected and we've all been there move on and if she shows up again, make her beg for a date :)

1|1
    0|0