Good cook or expensive dinner?

To all you women... I dated a girl for a few months about 10 years ago. It never ended on bad terms so we remained friends. However I just landed a date with her this weekend. So my question is would you rather have a guy cook a meal for you or would you rather have him drop a hundred dollars at a nice restaurant? By the way, I've been told by numerous people that I'm a great cook.

0|0
20|2

Most Helpful Girl

• A good cook for sure. I'd feel bad having him pay a hundred dollars on a dinner to be honest lol. And the effort is sweet.

0|0
    0|0
    • That's what I figured. Thanks for the advice. This is kinda big deal to me so I don't want to screw it up.

What Girls Said 19

• Cooking for her is a sweet gesture, but it's also very intimate. On the other hand $100 dinner also seems pretty excessive for a first date, which is basically what this is since it's been 10 years. I would do a cozy little restaurant that will maybe cost $50.

1|0
    0|0
    • Even though its been ten years, we have always hung out and her family is friends of my family. As far as intimate, we had sex several times back when we dated so it's not about intimate. Just want her to see that I want a sincere relationship and that she is special to me.

• That changes things, cook for her for sure.

• Opinion appreciated.

• Cook for her! Home cooked meals are always more amazing esp if you're trying to win her back!

0|0
    0|0
  • There is nothing hotter than a man who cooks for me. And I truly mean it my friend. Now I am melting****

0|0
    0|0
  • It's quite charming to see that a guy is actually putting effort to make you something.. Same way if he takes you out for dinner. I don't think there's a difference to be honest, either way is fine.

0|0
    0|0
  • I like both either way

0|0
    0|0
  • A good cock for me please. I meant, a good cook fro me please. I meant, a good cock who is a good cook for me please. Ugh. Now it's right.

0|0
    0|0