Should I just let him be while he's on vacation?

So this guy who I've been talking to for about 2 months now is out of town. Prior to leaving he talked about meeting up but we never did. He said he was with friends and I said ok I won't interrupt, text me later on if you feel like it and he said ok. He never texted me that night or the next morning be he did let me know later on that day that he made it. We talk like every day and it varies on who says good morning. This is how our convo went.
Him: Just touched down
Me: Glad u made it safely
Him: Thankya thankya
Me: Yup
Him: I'm sensing attitude..
Me: No i'm ok
Him: Yup..
Me: U don't believe me or u just feel like being smart?
Him: Both
Me: Well don't be smart and I'd let u know if I wasn't ok.

He never replied but I honestly wasn't mad and if I was I wouldn't have gone out my way to say "glad u made it safely" I would've said something like "good" if I was upset. I think he thinks I'm mad because we didn't see each other before he left and he chose to be with his friends. Sometimes when we'll have plans, instead of saying (my name) we won't be able to meet up he kinda just lets me imply that we won't be meeting up based off of what he's doing. For instance, if we were supposed to meet up and you ask me what I'm doing and I say about to head to the movies, you aren't necessarily telling me that we won't do x, y, x but at the same time you are because clearly you're doing something different than what was planned. I think he thinks I'm upset about him not verbally canceling plans because I just told him about doing that last week and I actually was mad then. All I ask is that he communicates, I don't care if he sees his friends but just don't leave me hanging.. communicate. Still haven't heard from him, should I just contact him after his trip? Or wait for him to contact me? He gets home Sunday night.

0|0
0|2

Most Helpful Guy

• You should wait until he contacts you.