What should I do? Girl acted warm one day and cold the next and I confronted her about it?

So, I’ve been messing around with an old friend for the last 2 months. We never had an intention of dating because she goes to school about 3 states away and we didn’t want to do a long term relationship. Well, the farthest we when was just kissing, hugging, occasional cuddling. We always got along great and had a good time together talking and doing various things. Well, here’s the issue.

Last week on Tuesday, I saw her at the pool (she works there) and I walked her to her car. There I kissed her on the cheek and lips and rubbed my hand on the outside of her thigh. Everything was great and normal.

Then on Wednesday night, I hung out with her on her steps and I kissed her on the cheek. Then I went to rub her thigh again like before and she smacked my hand away and told me not to do that. When I went to leave, I hugged her goodnight and when to kiss her. She pushed me way and said NO. Now this is stuff we’ve been doing for a few months so it shouldn’t have been a big deal.

Well, I texted her when I got home and basically confronted her about it (probably not the best choice). She said everything was going fine until she wouldn’t kiss me and that she started to talk to her ex bf (which she split up with for the summer) and that it wasn’t fair to me since she was leaving. I was fine with this since it was never going to go past the summer. I told her I wasn’t mad because we broke it off but because of the way she ended it. She could have just said something while we were hanging out and I would have been fine with that. She was basically warm one day and cold the next. I spent the weekend apologizing to her for the fight (not the first time).