Is it wrong of me as an athiest to date a Christian girl even though I know I couldn't ever marry her? Not for sex just happiness?

So I've realized that over my lifetime I have a strong desire to date very Christian girls. They always seem so happy and cheerful and supportive and I adore it. The only problem is I'm athiest and not like your average Internet reddit born athiest I'm a biologist with a heavy interest in psychology and for those of you who don't know those are the two professions with the highest percentage of agnostics and athiest and there's a reason for that. It's not that I don't believe it's that I can't. Someone can lay it out in front of me and I'm naturally just going to see a flaw and I can't help but pick at it. I can admit that anything is possible and I honestly don't know but I can't force myself into believing in a religion. I know I could never marry a Christian girl (and I mean the heavy mission trip with your youth group no takin my clothes of till she sees a ring kinda girl) so would it be wrong of me to date someone like this for a short period of time just so I can enjoy the type of care they tend to shovel out even though I know eventually I would have to end it or accidentally destroy her view of religion.

0|1
12|7

Most Helpful Girl

• You'd be dishonest if you lie to this girl in any way. Answer any questions she has. Ask her questions.
    As long as you tell her your intentions and give her the opportunity to make a choice while knowing all the facts, then you have done the right thing.

Do yourself a favor. So you can understand HER better, I strongly recommend you read C. S. Lewis' books. Start with The Problem of Pain, Mere Christianity and A Grief Observed.