Am I Wrong For Not Liking My Skin Color?

Oh my gosh... I sound like Uncle Ruckus from the Boondocks XD. But... I am being quite honest though. Don't get me wrong, I am not racist or against my own race or anything like that. Just like every other race, we have bad people and good people... even though the media puts a magnifying glass on us and makes us look really bad -_-

Anyway, in terms of dating, I don't like being black. I feel so limited in terms of who I can date and how desirable women find me. It seems like in the dating world, black guys are poison.

I'm not a bad guy at all. I have a college degree, a great job, my own place and my own car. I am very polite and proper, and I do not act ghetto in any way. I've also been told plenty of times that I am a good looking guy, and I love to keep my body in shape.

I've dated black women most of my life, so I want to try something new. Whenever I try to meet women of different backgrounds, they are predominantly into white men and won't even consider dating a black person.

When I go onto dating site (I've tried OkCupid, POF, Match & Tinder), it is mostly black women that like me or really trash white women who want a black guy for all the wrong reasons. Or they immediately say "not into black guys" or "only looking for white guys". Let's face it, too... even more black women are looking for white guys as well.

I just seem to notice that everyone seems to like white guys a lot more when it comes to dating. Doesn't matter if you are a well off black guy with a great future ahead of you... most women of different races just aren't into black guys. I just feel like if I were white, I would have access to a lot of more women of different races and would more well received.

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Girl

• My dad once said that when black guys want to date outside there race they save their heads bald and something about a mustache. I can't remember if they shave that too or if they grow one.