Why do girls take so long to text back?

seriously , sometimes its reply in 2 seconds, then 5 hours. girls always loaf on texting... why?

0|0
21|9

Most Helpful Girl

• lots of reasons:

1) I really am literally busy...doing something at the moment...shower...finishing up a paper...gone out to get groceries for my mom...cleaning...eating dinnner with family...listening to ipod...working out, watching tv inside but my phone is in my room...or who knows still inside my purse...i could be at work...im not allowed to have my phone on me at work...i work in retail.

2.) if I do have my phone on me...ill get his text and I could need some time to think it over of what to say or reply...like if I wanna impress him and stuff...or flirt with him without being too obvious...sometimes ill get his text...and ill immediately call up my bffs and tell her out of happpinesss and joy and discusss everything he wrote emoticons, punctuation and everything and analyze it all and re-read it over and over again with euphoria, and prepare wisely of what I am going to reply next...lol...its called being a girl.

3|1

What Girls Said 21

• Honestly, I think it depends on the girl! I always text back super quick, but I have friends that take forever to reply. I can always count on one friend to text me back at least an hour later!

Um... another idea occurred to me though. If you're talking about one girl in particular, then the reason might be because she knows that she can txt you back at any time and that you'll be waiting for it! What I mean is that she has no sense of urgency to text back because she can rely on you to red it when you get it. This is a good thing, but you also have to get her out of her habit of waiting too long. Let her know that you can't stand waiting to long to hear from her because you love talking to her. You might even try giving her a call every once in a while when you know she isn't busy. It's a sweet thing to do and a lot more personal than a text message =)