Should I try things with this highschool girl or wait to find a girl my age at college?

I'm a sophomore and I kind of have a crush on this 18 year old girl who's a senior from a local highschool. I know she's 18 but the fact she's in HS makes me feel like a creep. When I go back to school which is only 25 minutes from my house it is an OK distance and doable but I'm kind of torn. Should I ask this girl out and see if it works out or find a girl who is my age.

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• She's not a minor; if you like her, age difference shouldn't be a barrier. When I was 16 I started dating a 20 year old guy. We stayed together for 10 years and it was great. Don't give credit to society's silly rules.. I say go for it!

0|0
    0|0
    • She's the type of girl who tells me that she wants get married and settle down and I'm hesitant cause she is so much more mature then me and I know she wants to date older guys so she drops hints like smiles and now calls me by my actual name which no one else does.

• Show All
    • Oh I didn't know there was this other girl in the picture... that's complicated indeed! Only you can decide now, but it seems that if you pursue the one that is your age, it's just because it's easier, no? While the other one, you really like... of course I'd say "Man, go for the younger one".. but that's the "ideal" answer, I guess. It's in your hands now. Choose wisely, my friend.

• I found the one my age to be a lot more physically attractive but she rejected me once before chose another guy over me but texted me and wants to talk next semester which is in a week. The HS girl is less attractive to me cause she's younger and a bigger risk I don't know cause I am not sure how she feels about me.

What Girls Said 2

• If you genuinely like this girl and have interest beyond just wanting to sleep with her then I would do it. If you have a connection then why pass that up? It doesn't come around as often as people think.