I mean, am I really wrong, here?

I'm 21. I work as a stock clerk, but obviously, I'm looking for a better job. I'm in school, I have over 60 credits, but I'm not quite sure of what the f***k I wanna do, so I'm just jumping into an English degree, and taking tests for city/ federal jobs to have under my belt. I'm also doing art on the side and planning to open a small company. I'm not a club guy. Now, I also still live at my parents' house. Not that I don't appreciate it, it's just, s**t, my age, you think I'd be a little further in life, y'know? Mostly my own fault. Anyway, yeah, friends keep going on and on about my dating life, and how I need a committed relationship, since all I've ever had were flings. Now, you know, I'm not picky, but I like the girl to be older, by about 2, 3, maybe 4 years. And not fat or crazy. But see, the stage of life I’m in, I’m a loser. These women have degrees, REAL JOBS, have their own place, some even have their own f***n' houses. And believe me, I WANTED a committed relationship. I wanted somebody I can grow with, share our lives. I could learn from and teach. So, I tried online dating, since I don't have much time to get out-out, and I noticed, y'know, these people wanna date a doctor. But honestly, I'm beginning to feel that relationships are based on getting what you want outta each other. Money, sex, status, etc. So, yeah, what I did was, I just started hooking dates up with more than one girl, some older, some younger. All of which I lied to either my age, level of education, my job, etc. I had to; being honest f****d me, in past relationships. I knew it won't last, but I figured if anything gets serious, I may as well enjoy the relationships I have while I have it. So, yeah, I set dates up with them. Then, a couple of days before I was supposed to meet up with the first one, I got into a horrible accident, that I'm lucky to be in one piece. Still in shock. But anyway, my friends, keep going on about how I need to date one, an