I'm scared to waste my first kiss on a girl who might not like me back?

I have been hanging out with a coworker for the past three months. What has started as an (awkward to me) "date" ( I asked her out, but I doubt she saw it as a date) has become a friendship that I cherish.

The last time we hung out, we spent the whole day together: fishing, boba/talking, trespassing, smoking, video watching. She was more dressed up than usual, which really caught my eye. Towards the end, we were huddled before her laptop. She was showing me a video. She was sitting on the chair and I was on my knees next to her. At a certain point, I found that we were just looking at each other for a good 10 seconds or so. I wanted to kiss her so bad, but I was too scared. I didn't know if she would kiss me back or just turn away.

I had never kissed before so it got me worried that if I went through with it in that moment, I would waste it on someone who didn't even like me back. We are good friends and it would be awesome if I could share this beautiful moment of my life with her, but I'm just so afraid she'll reject me. And in doing so, ruining our friendship. I guess I'm just being eager, but this s really stressful.

Girls, what should I do? How would you feel about being a guys first kiss even if you didn't like home back or just letting him down after he went for it?

0|0
6|2

Most Helpful Girl

• My first kiss was when I was 12 and my neighbor was 14 and we went in the woods and made out. We never kissed again and never talked about it. You're much older than that so I would just ask her. Live your life. Life is too short. My coworker and I were out for drinks (we are pretty good friends) and he asked to kiss me on my lips and I said sure just to see how it went. Well it didn't go but it was just a kiss nothing more. Go for it. Worst that will happen is it will be weird for like a week and then it never happened

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 5