Dating your coworkers?

Two of my coworkers pulled one on me (not at the same time). They're nice, attractive (to me) and funny. But both too immature.

The problem lies with 'what is we break up?' It'd be strange to see them at work. And I don't really 'know' them.

There is a saying. It does something like 'no office romance' or whatever...

Question is: dating coworkers good or bad?

0|0
4|9

Most Helpful Girl

• I think it depends a lot on the workplace.

When I worked in retail, there was tons of dating going on. but then, turnover was high, so evs... hell, I even dated one of the managers (not my manager tho)

Where I work now, you have to be more careful. I have dated one of the Techs. it was weird for a long time after we broke up.. and he told a lot of people things about me.

I also dated one of the Sales guys.. he got arrested right after we broke up, so while there was workplace awkwardness, it was more about him, not from him.

Also, a couple of dates and then stopping, not so weird unless the guy is the clinger/stalker type. its more longer relationships that can go weird.

Does your workplace have a policy?

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 9

• Eh it can cause a lot of problems.. I usually shut it down when a coworker comes onto me but one time I didn't which ended up causing her heartache later on.. She lied to me and said she was 18 (I was 21 at the time) and she was really 16 so I put a stop to that because she lied to me and she was too young. Luckily all we did was talk.

1|0
    0|0
    • but yeah it can bring drama to the workplace which isn't worth it IMO.