How do I tell him my age?

There's this guy I've been talking to online for a few months & his really nice, blah blah. The thing is I feel a bit bad that I've lied to him about my age...I've only just turned 17 & he thinks I'm about to turn 19. There is a really big age gap already & though I've thought about the worst that can happen: he stops emailing (I'll be pretty bummed, but not overly upset), I still don't know how to tell him.

I also have the same issue with guys in clubs, as I'm underage & so I have to tell them I'm 18.

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Lying to guys that could get in serious trouble for spending time with you (if it progresses to sex) is a big no no.

Consider your options by telling a guy your true age:

1. He wanted to have sex with you, had no real plan for anything beyond that, so he decides not to talk to you or pursue you any further. Who needed that guy to being with. Good riddance.

2. He thinks you are great, recognizes it is not that long before you are 18, so he doesn't mind taking the time to get to know you and keep it cool until you are considered an adult. Wow, you found a gem, the guy you should want to get to know.

Time flies, before you know it you will be 18 and you won't have to worry about being underage. However, the guy you are already talking to, well it is online. If he is ready to meet you, you have no choice but to tell him you were really interested in him and you made a bad decision in lying about your age. For his sake, you need to be honest and deal with the consequences. He will probably be really unhappy and freaked out about it considering the amount of trouble a guy can get in to for seeing a minor, just be prepared.