Do women display certain behaviours when on a date they don't like?

I went to a date with a girl. She knows I'm a PhD student. During the date I mentioned I won't finish the program. Slightly after that she took her smartphone and typed in something. I think she was kinda disappointed and emailed to her girlfriend that the date or I was shit.

Do girl sometimes do that? Emailing/messaging to her girlfriend how the date went? And when it's bad date, messaging them immediately?

• Yes, Ii do it myself. I message to my girlfriends how the date went.
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • I personally don't do it, but I have heard about it, that girls message to their girlfriends how the date went.
    67% (2)0% (0)33% (2)Vote
  • No, never heard about that and never done that.
    33% (1)33% (1)33% (2)Vote
  • other (please elaborate)
    0% (0)0% (0)0% (0)Vote
  • idk/wanna c results
    0% (0)67% (2)34% (2)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
6|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Or she was just on her phone and it had nothing to do with you. Are you always this needy and down? That's mkre unattractive then you not finishing your degree

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• I don't text while on a date; I just think it's rude. I do tell my girl friends how the date went, but that's only once it's over.

I doubt what she texted was related to what you said though. She probably just got a text and decided (maybe unwisely) to reply to it.

0|1
    0|0
  • I've heard it happen but personally, I would never have my phone on during a date. If we're on a date, time to put the phone away and focus on the date. Even if it's a bad date, you wouldn't see my phone around me!

If I need to ever tell my best friend how a date went with another guy, I'd tell them face to face. Text messaging just doesn't work for me.

0|0
    0|0
  • You're being self-conscience. I'm sure it was purely coincidence.

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't do that but I think that I show it my face when I don't like something.