First college crush. I'm inexperienced, guy is experienced. Three years older than me. No idea what I'm doing. Help, please?

Um okay I had no idea where to put this. It's a combination of dating and flirting, I guess.

Anyway, I'll just call him R. So I really didn't expect to end up like anyone when I graduated high school and went on to the local community college. Especially since I had a boyfriend at the time. The thing is, though, said boyfriend (on-and-off for a year) didn't want to be with me, despite his love for me. So eventually I gave up trying to convince him and broke it off recently. It was a long time coming, and I think I've been in the process of getting over him for awhile. Long story short, he didn't want to love me. And I stopped trying to force it. Since I was a little girl (I'm nineteen now), I've wanted someone to love me immensely and be willing to fight to be with me. He was fighting to NOT being with me.