Has anyone felt like this or am I just very weird?

Im 22 and I've grown up with my mother and brother. I've never med my father and troughout my childhood my mother always taught us to be strong and independant kids/adults.

I've always worked for my own money, i moved out last year and i live on my own now, i go to work and school and i do everything on my own without asking for help.

The only thing im lacking is that "special" someone. Im not that good at dating and im not good at being flirty etc and meeting guys. I've never had a boyfriend , to be honest i can't imagen myself having one, because I've always been used to being alone and independant and the thought of someone else being in my life and "sharing " it together freaks me out.

I've never had anyone surprise me or do anything lovey dovy or by me expensive things, i buy things for myself.
I think what i really want is someone to just be there and to be loyal because i can provide for myself.
I think also my fear of dating is the fact that i dont want to love and than for it to go away and be left alone, because im happy alone but sometimes it sucks.. im not ugly or anything, im fun and funny and people say im rpretty and confident but im not so outgoing when it comes to boys.. im not all over the place and slutty..

I dont know how to change it.. im probably going to die alone

Updates:
I can't imagen someone chosing me because I've always been use to do just being me
And on top of it all i dont want to settle, i dont want to chose the first guy i meet just because i feel alone i want it to be perfect and connect on every level.. he doesn't have to be perfect but i dont want anyone just because im lonley

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Guy