How to say no to a guy after you said yes to going to a dance with him?

Okay here's what went down. My school is having this semi formal dance coming up and there's a lot of talk going around about whose going with who. There's this guy that I'm kinda crushing on, and I'm not the only one either. A couple days ago, rumors started that he was going to ask me. Even his best friend told me that he wanted to ask me. So of course I'm freaking out and all excited, right? Well later, at the end on the day, I'm walking out of my last class to head home. I get stopped by this class mate of mine, whose only in two of my classes and I'm not that well acquainted with him. He asks to talk to me, and I say sure. He says, " will you go to the dance with me?" It's the first time that anyone's asked to a dance, (yes I'm still new with this stuff) and I wasn't sure of how to say no. So my dumb, natural instinct told me to say yes. So I agreed. But I have NO feelings for him, and don't know him too well either.. The other guy who I'm crushing on still doesn't know I've been asked, and I really want to go with him.. So I'm lost and don't know what to do. Advice?

0|0
3|3

Most Helpful Guy

• You know, it's up to you I guess, but my suggestion is probably to go with the guy you said yes to. If your crush asks, you tell him honestly that you would have been delighted to go, you're so glad he asked, but you've already agreed to go with someone else. And see where things go.

The only other way I can see getting out with decency, would be if your crush asks, you tell the guy you agreed to go with that you've got feelings for someone else, who is apparently interested in you too. You're happy to still go with him -as friends- but maybe given where you are, he'd rather not. Give him that choice.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2