Are we bf/gf? How can I tell?

This guy asked me to be his gf about a week ago. But I'm unsure if that's what we really are... Cuz like we've never hugged and he makes no move of hugging me. We text some but idk..

The thing is at this point we don't see each other outside work cuz I'm a full time student and have a full time job thus I'm totally swamped. But he always asks when we're gonna hang out and if I missed him if I'm at work without him or vis versa. We flirt some and I can tell how much he like me just by the way he looks at me.

What makes me unsure is like when we're texting he doesn't use much punctuation and misspells things a lot like he doesn't care to take the time to proofread it. And sometimes he takes forever to respond. He hasn't ever hugged me or held my hand. Like I understand when we're working it's not the best time but maybe on break. Ever since we supposedly became a thing, he stopped asking me to take lunch with him choosing to hang with his buddy instead. Which is weird cuz I feel like if he really cared he'd wanna spend the time with me and would maybe actually show physical affection then... I don't know am I overthinking and expecting too much? Or is he playing me and we're not really bf/gf?

He's pretty confusing with his feelings so I was shocked when he randomly asked me to be his gf...

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• Hi there,

I want to make a first statement very clear. You mentioned you are full time and work with this person. I would caution you to remain distant with him while at work, unless your company is fine with inner-workplace relationships. Work is not the place to hold hands or cuddle.