I've done everything... and I'm still alone?

I'm 23 going on 24 and I have yet to be in a single relationship. I've looked at my self critically over the years and I don't know why I'm having such a difficult time. I'm a very caring and out going person by nature, good looking, tall, highly athletic, muscular and toned, smart, and extremely chill. I am a student with an intended career goa l in pharmacology. I spend more time than people are aware of volunteering with the American Red Cross and New York Cares helping others as much as I can.

Over the years I've approached more women than I can remember (literally) and most have either ignored me or have become friends that I still have today. None of these particular friends are interested in me and that's fine because I still personally value my friendships. But I don't know what else to do besides everything that I have done.

I've realized that I can't just sit around and wait for the right girl to come along because shit like that rarely happens. I took the initiative of talking to other successful guys, reading books, and even seeing experts but it's as if nothing is working.

I'm human like everyone else and I don't think I'm weird for wanting someone to hold or have intimate interactions with once in a while. I don't really know who else to turn to for help.

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• You can drop me a private message anytime and I'd be happy to give some directions if you want it.

My guess is this...

1) You're friendly but not building attraction/tension.
    2) When you do create interactions you're not escalating it in a romantic way.

Think about romantic chemistry as a combination of social skills and random chance. If your social skills are good there's still a random chance that she's just not into guys like you, and visa versa. There's no magical way to make all women available and sexually interested. And that's okay!