I've been waiting 19 years for a relationship, how much longer do I have to wait?

I'm a freshman in college and I've never been in a relationship before but I want one. Seeing couples being cute around campus makes me happy and sad because they are so cute and I've never had that. I don't want to appear desperate, but I do want a relationship.

Updates:
I should also add that I'm super awkward and nervous all the time.

0|0
3|9

Most Helpful Guy

• I asked myself the same question right after I graduated from high school. I gave up waiting and decided to change myself. I was like you awkward socially always bouncing between my friends of different culture. You never realize it till you asked yourself were they different or were you different.

I went out of my way during th summer to improve myself, and was slowly changing my life and relearning social etiquette. I regret never changing myself earlier; you got to adapt to the changing world. I wanted new things in life more and more but remained the same never adapting.

You don't need to wait anymore, life is what you put in.

0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• First step is lower any high standard you have for a guy, do on to others you want donee to yourself, love yourself, be yourself, and lastly don't bring drama to anyone it's a turn off. Next hang out with guys who are your type. Be a social butterfly and look around for guys you trust and try to get to know them. Soon you find a guy that's for you.

0|0
    0|0