Is it weird if I'm 14 and I like someone who is 17?

Is it weird if I'm 14 and I like a 17 year old. Usually I'm shy and nervous and feel a bit uncomfortable around older boys but this guys is so nice and I'll admit a bit nerdy while still being good looking. Defiantly not a player, just genuine. Would it be wrong to like him or even date him?

Updates:
Awh that's so cute
Thanks everyone

0|0
12|12

Most Helpful Girl

• No, quite a few of my friends back in high school dated juniors and seniors. When I was a sophomore and junior some even had boyfriends who were in college. My old high school allowed prom and homecoming dates 21 and under I believe. It's pretty common for people to date older or younger in high school.

2|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12

• although you're under the age of consent it's totally normal

0|1
    0|0
  • Well, you got remember in 1 year he will be a legal adult age 18 and you will
    basically still be under the age of consent so you got think this one over before
    you get too serious with the guy.

0|0
    1|0
  • When I was 17, I dated a girl who was recently 15.

It did not turn out well. Age differences, man.

0|0
    0|0
    • What happened?

• There is a BIG difference in maturity and wants between a 15 year old and 17 year old.

• Okay I get it haha

• I don't see what's wrong with liking a boy a little older. Not like he's your dads age or anything :p

0|0
    0|0
  • It's not weird moat teenage girls like older teens, but I almost guarantee he will be after sex. Even if he seens like a "nice guy" . He will think he's hit the jackpot💰💰💰

0|0
    0|0
    • Haha no I'm pretty sure everyone knows I'm not into that even if that is all he's after everyone knows your not going to get it from me.

• Not weird but it may not be legal so be careful.

0|0
    0|0
  • Its not if you dont tell any when you do smash

0|0
    0|0
    • I doubt he'd do that. He's a respectable guy

• Thats what they all seem like