How many people have you dated (and failed) so far?

Just curious what's the typical count before finally hitting the one? :D

I'm on my 2nd girl so far. I started dating only in my early 20s, so I'm still very new to the scene. My relationship with her doesn't seem to be holding up too well though. :/

0|0
29|11

Most Helpful Girl

• It was one guy and we were in a relationship for 2 years beforehand. People thought we were meant to be but that wasn't the case. I broke things off with him. About a few months back we tried to date again but I'm not really into the dating scene because I'm not all that experienced in the area. Yet, I gave it a shot twice with the same person. When I thought things were going well and even though I was interested (always have been with this guy)/seemed like he was too, rarely heard from him. So for my count, only one! :D As of now, I've moved on completely. Sure don't mind being single but it's not stopping me to go out and try to date again!

0|0
    0|0
    • Congrats on moving on! Dating exes always has this nagging feeling of doubt and unease, both sides are more unwilling to fully commit again so it's always harder than the 1st time round. Single life has its perks too!

I'm dating an ex, but it was easier the second time round for me. Cause the 1st time, she wasn't fully in yet, she was too hesitant. Now, she's putting in a lot more effort into the relationship so it's much easier when 2 persons are mutually working hard.