Would you consider it picky for a woman to want a guy that has a college degree? Why or why not?

As in if a guy doesn't have a college degree, she wouldn't consider dating him.

0|0
12|6

Most Helpful Girl

• It's not picky, it's just her preference. I personally want a guy to have a college degree. I think it shows motivation to do well and it can also lead to better career opportunities. I have a college degree and definitely see the value in it for what I want to do. I'm also focused on getting to where I want to be with my career and I think I would have more in common with someone in a similar situation as me in terms of education and career.

0|0
    0|0
    • Having a degree does not mean the person is more educated. It means they are more credentialed.

• I never said they were more educated. I think you could say they have more of a formal education. I said they were in a similar situation as me in terms of education meaning we both generally had a similar path.

What Girls Said 11

• It wouldn't really matter to me as long as you're making enough to pay bills take me out to eat and still able to look nice

1|0
    0|0
  • Well a bachelors degree is basically the new high school diploma so I can understand why but it's not a criteria for me.

0|0
    0|0
  • not so much if she doesn't have one either, but if she has one and expects him to have one, that's fair because life is hell expensive and when choosing a life partner its fair to expect contribution of equal quantities. Money is a necessity for life. Having children means a family will have to live off one income for a period of time perhaps, mortgage car payments school, food, rent i could go on and on.

0|0
    0|0
  • No. She wants someone that is smart and has certifications. I don't think it's picky.

0|1
    0|0
    • Having a degree does not equal being smart. It equals being credentialed. The two are not the same.