Honestly girls, how do you feel about intellectual-type guys?

I always hear girls say they like smart guys, but in reality, it seems like girls tend label smart guys as "nerds." It seems like girls generally prefer to date less intelligent but more outgoing class-clown types.

I'm an engineering student, and I've heard girls on my campus say that they think most guys in my major are lame. There aren't many girls in my major, and the ones who are date guys who aren't in engineering. Is being an engineering student/cerebral guy that big of a turn-off for most girls?

Updates:
Thanks to everyone for the input.

0|0
21|3

Most Helpful Girl

• where i'm from the word and concept "nerd" doesn't exist, mainly because almost everyone is trying to finish their college education and not end up like the 87% uneducated population of the country, so in here smart people in college are the norm, so discrimination concerning intelligence is practically nonexistent

that said in the states there will always be some discrimination, but not all girls think the same and most jocks and bullies usually end up in mediocre jobs in the future so why bother, just ridicule them when they end up in a convenience store or fast-food restaurant and stay away from them if they end up being cops, there are plenty of girls like myself who would rather be with a guy that has a good future than be with a blockhead with a poor future, though i agree with @MaskofInsanity that some smart people tend to end up being as she mentioned, but i would rather have someone challenge me in debates than talk about stuff that kill my brain cells all day

0|2
    0|0