What is the best way to approach a random girl?

What is the best way to approach a random girl and ask her out for a coffee or something like that. The reason I ask is because I am new to the dating scene and don't really know how to approach girls or what to say once I have.

0|0
3|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Honestly try being yourself is key. It's a lot easier said than done to be confident, but having a sense of confidence is definitely a plus or as other girls would say "a turn on." Some guys may tell you playing hard to get is the way to go or being a douche, but in reality, it does the opposite of what you want. For starters, try being calm before you approach this girl, because if you're nervous (which is completely normal), your nerves may get the best of you. You could try smiling in a confident/non-creepy way ha when you approach her. Then introduce yourself and try to start small talk. But from personal experience, I would say that it's best to casually drop the "asking her out question" later on in the conversation so it doesn't seem creepy. So after discussing what she likes to do for fun, you could casually mention how you'd like to try that hobby with her sometime. And rejection is a totally normal part of asking a girl out. So try to not feel so bad that the first girl you asked out didn't reply with yes. It's harder said than done but don't give up! You never know when you'll meet the perfect girl for you. Best of luck asking the girl you're interested in out!

0|1
    0|0
    • OK like I said I am new to this so you're saying I can just go up to a girl and just introduce myself like "Hi I am David, Nice to meet you" and then continue a conversation from that?

• Show All
    • Yes it does :) Sorry I am kinda new to this site I always forget about it :P

• Ahaha no worries! Thanks for MHO and welcome! :) You also get 2 XP for giving out MHO.

What Girls Said 2