I can't stop thinking about her ex boyfriend?

The beginning of my Senior year this new girl moved to town and was in one of my classes. I immediately had a crush on her, but so did this other guy in the class. Long story short, a month later I saw on Facebook that they were in a relationship. And trust me, it was hell watching those two together for the rest of the school year. (He didn't break up with her until a year later)

Skip ahead to the present, and I'm a Sophomore in college now. The girl randomly messaged me a couple months ago when she saw me in town somewhere. Since then, we've been texting almost everyday, hanging out about once a week, I've taken her out to the movies, and things are looking pretty good.

However, I literally cannot stop thinking about her ex boyfriend (the guy from my class Senior year). Whenever I'm talking to her, I just keep thinking things like:
"Why did she end up choosing him over me?"
"Would she still be with him if he didn't dump her?"
"Did they ever have sex?"
"He met her and 2 months later they were dating. We've been talking 3 months and I still haven't even told her I like her."
"I wonder if she misses him when I'm with her"
"I shouldn't ask her to be girlfriend this month, that's the same month he started dating her"

Obviously, I have a lot of regrets and I keep comparing myself to him. He's the only guy she's ever dated, and I've never had an official girlfriend before. And of course, I don't mention any of this to her. Does anyone have any advice?

0|0
1|1

Most Helpful Girl