Why don't I get any women? What do I need to fix?

I'll tell you a bit about me. Sorry if it's long (lol).

I'm 16. I'm about 6'2, 140lbs, half White, half Mexican, I'm confident about pretty much everything except my ability with girls, I've never had a girlfriend, I've never kissed/been kissed, I'm an honors student, I'm smart, I'm not in any clubs or sports, I play piano and guitar, I play video games, I'm can be an extreme jerk, but only to stupid people, I'm an agnostic/deist, I'm a realist, I'm a pessimist, I like learning about music, history, and science.I get compliments on my appearance from my mom's friends (sad, I know), and chick friends, but I don't believe them. I think I look average, not hideous, but by no means great. What I'm looking for in a girl is anyone who I can spend the rest of my life with. I want someone to share all of life's amazing experiences with me. I'll probably be a fire fighter. I want 1 or 2 kids.

Now my question is not "Am I date-able?", because I figure I am.

My question is: Why don't I have a girlfriend yet? Why don't women approach me? What is so bad about me?

Please don't say "You're only 16, you've got time." because the fact is, I don't know how much time I have. I could be hit by a bus, or struck by lightning tomorrow. That stuff probably won't happen, but every second is valuable to me, and virtually every second without a significant other is like a waste of time.

0|0
2|2

Most Helpful Guy

• Here's the deal bud,

You're 16, and all that stuff you say about yourself, you wear on your sleeve. Actually, with as much stuff as you have written, you're wearing it on you chest, back and face. And part way down your legs.

It's extremely intimidating for ANY girl your age to run into a 16 year old boy, and yes you're a boy, who has that many concrete opinions on that many issues.

It doesn't feel natural to them, and therefore they tend to see it as you playing a game.