He told me I am too good for him!?

So I've been dating this guy for almost 2 years now and we had our ups and downs. We are totally different when it comes to career wise. His a truck driver and I am a student seeking my Master's. Even though we have different career paths, we have great chemistry and I am madly in love with him. He gives me anything I ask him and I can always depend on him in case anything happens.

The problem is that I am a virgin and I dont want to have sex until I get married. Thats the way I've been raised. He was with me this whole time, but he says that his a sex freak. We've had a couple of incidents where we almost had sex and I pushed him away cuz I truly didn't wanna have sex. Its not that u dont love him or anything, its just that I decided to save myself for marriage. I know he understands that I wanna wait, but sometimes he makes me feel selfish because I can't give him the satisfaction he needs. But I also get the feeling of why he can't wait for me?

The other day, we got into a huge argument because he really wanted to have sex and I kinda pushed him away. Several days passed and he told me that we needed to be realistic because I couldnt give him what he wants. He also said I was sweet and smart and that I was too good for him and would maybe be better off if I dated guys at my level? He also said he needs to get himself together.

I am completely torn apart, this is the only guy in my life that I can depend on. I feel like his the only one I could feel comfortable with. Is he breaking up with me? He says he still loves me and misses me. Do you guys think I should give him space? What do you think? What should I do? I don't think I can move on.

0|0
0|3

Most Helpful Guy

• You are very different in many important ways. Not having sex is something he probably just doesn't understand, but that's only one aspect of your differences.