What does it mean when he says he's tired but I find out he's still up on social media?

I have been dating this guy for a few months. We tend to go to his house watch movies and just hang out. We never go out. But recently it seems like he has time to go out with other people. He says he doesn't have money to go out with me. I know his finances are strained at the moment so I don't push the matter too much. But lately when we talk on the phone he will say he is tired and will call me later. That's fine. But when I see him commenting on Facebook it makes me wonder if he just didn't feel like talking to me. I'm really new at relationships (I've only been in 3 including this one). I feel like I may be over thinking things.

0|0
1|1

What Guys Said 1

• just because he said he's tired doesn't mean he wants to go to sleep right away. he just doesn't want to talk to you or do something with you because that event will put him into exhaustion, probably. he rather just say he's tired and then relax at home and do his own thing until sleep overtakes him. probably.

0|0
    0|0
    • So going out drinking and partying with his guy friends is less exhausting than going to see a movie (which if I ask to go out I'll gladly pay so money isn't an issue for me) with me? That doesn't make sense. I can understand the not wanting to talk before yougo to asleep, that makes sense but the not wanting to go out with me doesn't.

• Show All
    • so basically, he would rather muster the energy to drink with his friends then spend quality time with you.

• Woah, don't say that hanging with your buds is not time well spent. It's probably more comfortable and less stressful than going out on a date, no need to be uptight or think about if she's enjoying herself or come up with interesting things to say. Guy's need time to hang with their bud's Because all that shit doesn't matter. Also it might be more fun for him to hang out with his guy friends than you.

What Girls Said 1