Female grad student + Male undergrad student = ?

So I'm a graduate student, and I just started my PhD this past fall. Everything has been good in terms of adjustment to a new school and all of that, and right now I'm working towards getting my social life back on track. There is a guy who I have been talking to who I see a few times a week. He's a 5th year senior, so around 22 (I'm recently turned 25), and we seem to have a good connection, at least in a friendly way. It's still really early on to see if this is going to turn into anything, but it could. I guess I'm just wondering if there's anything that I might be missing in how undergrad guys might see or think about female grad students. He's mentioned his being an undergrad to me a few times, almost like he's putting himself down for not being older, which I don't really think is an issue at all. But then again, I've never dated anyone younger than myself before, so this is something new I'm trying to navigate, and I don't want to distance myself from him just because of my education level.

Any insight would be great!

Updates:
I guess something that I should note as well is that I'm kind of an academic/homebody type just because of the workload I have, whereas he's heavily still ingrained in fraternity life. I'm not sure how that plays in to this whole situation as well. (I was not in Greek life during undergrad.)
When I say "see" I mean actually talking to him a few times a week - no real dates yet.

0|0
1|4

Most Helpful Girl

• I see nothing wrong with it at all. Try hanging out with him, then you'll know if you actually like him.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• I'd suggest that you have the upper hand in the relationship. He probably admires you but may have doubts about himself. You could be a source of encouragement in his own academic success. Since you see him often enough, it is hard to see a real problem here. I assume you date and so forth.