How can I get a date for the dance?

How can I get a date for homecoming? I'm a freshman, and it'd be nice to get a date for my first hc. (:

but... I'm a little shy, and it doesn't seem like guys like me very much.

i never feel good or pretty enough for them to like to or wanna talk to me.

and another thing is, I don't really see any cute freshmen I wanna get to know, but maybe there's still a chance?

what can I do to meet more guys, and get asked?

or if I end up going single, any tips or tricks for the actual dance so I can at least dance with a few guys?

thanks. :D

0|0
0|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Lol, I like what you said bout the honors. Anyway, just relax and find a guy or guys that you would like to get to know. just like accidentally bump into them in the hall and just start a conversation with them. But really for hc, you should go with a guy friend of yours so you can just chill out and talk because high school dances are pretty much just grinding or bobbing back and forth. Then if you get a guy turned on he might try and force himself onto you since he doesn't know you. I suggest not asking the upper classman either cause a lot of those guys would take advantage of u. Its actually quite funny watching the people bob as they just move back and forth. I don't know I've just been going off of what I've seen other guys do.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• The sure way? Pay for it. In fact, if you had no shame, you could come up to some guy you kinda like and say, I'll pay you $X to go to homecoming with me. Lol, so different guys will respond differently. The funny thing is guys who like you will laugh and accept and you will have disarmed the guy quite a bit by then. But of course it's not a very classy way of doing it!

Just to get a date for homecoming, you can play any game on the books, since you are not in it for love from the beginning.

Unfortunately, I have no more tips for you. I am not even sure you can take what I said seriosly.

0|0
    0|0