Why am I invisible to men?

I am 23 years old, I believe I am attractive and I'm intelligent, I really don't think that I have any big issues. Maybe that I am a bit reserved and guarded but I don't believe that it's appropriate for women to be too needy or available to men anyways. I have been single for over 2 years now and would really like to start dating but I can't even get a guy to ask for my number. I must admit I'm not very good at flirting and it's something that I actually completely avoid because I just believe that it's something that "weak" women do. I always think what if I flirt with this guy and he doesn't like it and rejects me or what if I make an attempt to talk to him and he has a girlfriend and then I feel like a total idiot. So I would just rather avoid those situations and treat guys as if they are my friends/my cousins/my family. But I obviously know that this is giving off the wrong message and signals to guys, they most likely perceive me as being "unavailable", which is something I like but at the same time I don't like. I want guys to know that I am a strong and worthy person who respects herself but at the same time I want them to approach me and make me feel desired, I want to get asked out for gods sake!!! lol

How can I find a middle-ground?

0|0
2|5

Most Helpful Guy

What Guys Said 4

• "I can't even get a guy to ask for my number"
    Then ask for his. If he won't escalate, then you have to.

"I just believe that it's something that "weak" women do."
    Eliminate this mindset.

"ich is something I like but at the same time I don't like. I want guys to know that I am a strong and worthy person who respects herself but at the same time I want them to approach me and make me feel desired, I want to get asked out for gods sake"

You have to realize you can be the one who asks guys out. In fact, as a guy I would much prefer if you were the one who asked me out.

0|0
    0|0