Ladies, if you met a guy who is a teacher, would that be a pro or con?

I am just wondering as a young single teacher, if I told girls I was a high school teacher when I go out and meet women (to date, not to hook up) if that would help or hurt my odds. I do okay money wise, but nothing super, I do enjoy my job.

0|0
12|1

Most Helpful Girl

• If I'm being completely honest, I'd say negative. Not a big deal, but not gonna lie I'd prefer another career path.

It's just I feel that it's a career with rather few options for promotions or other career advancement. More likely than not you'll be doing the same thing for the next 40 years

0|0
    0|0
    • Honesty is always good. And that is exactly true! One of the reasons I thought teaching would not seem very attractive to women I meet. But it seems like there are a good amount that would be either neutral or positive, so I am thankful in the end!

• Show All
    • May I hear what you are looking to go into that is different? Just curious.

• he's doing it. not you. why do you care if hell be doing the sam thing for 40 years?

What Girls Said 11

• well I'm an aspiring teacher myself, and while i think guy teachers r awesomeness, id rather date someone of a different profession. I don't know y. just a preference i guess. BUT it would definitely not be a deal breaker.

0|0
    0|0
    • No I agree, I am not sure I would date a female teacher, but I would not turn one away for the reason either!

• That would be pretty cool.. If a guy came up and talked to me and mentioned he was a teacher.. I would be shocked (in a happy way) it's just like "what are the odds" someone who wants to help shape the future of kids.. No harm done there.. Thumbs up 👍

0|0
    0|0
    • Wow, thanks for the support! I don't think I would just throw it out there like that, but I just never thought of teaching as like an attractive trait.